Header Ads

ENLACES PATROCINADOS


flip off location historical past in Google Maps


Google is infamous with regards to knowledge assortment and the corporate shops location knowledge about all over the place you go along with its location historical past choice and this occurs even when you haven’t put in the Google Maps app in your smartphone.

By default, the characteristic is turned off however there are a number of providers from the search engine large that wants entry to the situation historical past and upon getting enabled it, the corporate will begin amassing knowledge. And there’s probability that you could have enabled the permission for location entry.

Google-Maps-Featured

In the event you don’t need to share your location historical past with Google, you possibly can flip it off in your Android smartphone. On condition that it’s an account-level setting, as soon as disabled, it gained’t acquire knowledge from any of the gadgets related to your account.

disable location historical past in Google Maps

Step 1: Open the Google Maps utility in your smartphone.

Step 2: When the app opens, faucet in your profile image on the top-right nook.

Step 3: On the Private content material settings web page, scroll right down to “Location Historical past is on” and faucet on it.

Step 4: Google will now take you to Exercise controls in your Google Account and you’ll simply toggle Location Historical past off to disable it.

That’s it. Upon getting turned the toggle off, the situation historical past will probably be disabled to your account. In the event you don’t need to disable the characteristic, you even have an choice to auto-delete your location knowledge older than 3, 18, or 36 months.



Supply hyperlink



from WordPress https://ift.tt/2TrEgCI

No hay comentarios

¿Tienes algo que decir? ¡Vamos adelante!

Con la tecnología de Blogger.